Contact us

Caritas Australia National Office, is located in Alexandria, Sydney, Australia
For any questions or enquiries, please contact us or visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.

Phone toll-free: 1800 024 413

Phone enquiries

Tel: +61 2 8306 3400
Fax: +61 2 8306 3401

Media

Tel: 0407 536 130
Fax: +61 2 8306 3401

Postal enquiries

GPO Box 9830
Sydney NSW 2001

Postal donations

GPO Box 9830
in your capital city

Email contacts

General enquiries: questions@caritas.org.au

Monthly giving enquiries: neighbours@caritas.org.au

Bequest Coordinator: growingspirit@caritas.org.au

Project Compassion: projectcompassion@caritas.org.au

Complaints: questions@caritas.org.au

Send us a message

I would like to contact:

  •  
  •  

Caritas State & National Offices

Offices

  • National office
    (and NSW office)
    24-32 O'Riordan Street
    Alexandria NSW 2015 Australia
    questions@caritas.org.au

  • Tasmania office
    GPO Box 62
    Hobart TAS 7001 Australia

  • Western Australia office
    40A Mary Street
    Highgate WA 6003 Australia
    perth@caritas.org.au
    Ph: (08) 9422 7925

  • Victoria office
    383 Albert Street
    East Melbourne VIC 3002 Australia
    Fax: +61 3 9926 5792

  • Northern Territory office
    7 Bud Crt
    Karama NT 0812 Australia

  • Queensland office
    Ground Floor, Penola Place
    143 Edward Street
    Brisbane QLD 4000 Australia

  • South Australia office
    2nd Floor - Catholic Diocesan Centre
    39 Wakefield Street
    Adelaide SA 5000 Australia

  • Canberra office
    McGilvray House
    6 Donaldson Street
    Braddon ACT 2612 Australia

Community Participation Leaders & Diocesan Directors

  • Fr George Sigamony
    Manager, Community Engagement
    Sydney NSW 2015 Australia
    george.sigamony@caritas.org.au

  • Ms Cathy Hammond
    Community Participation Leader - Eastern Region/NSW; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Sydney
    Sydney NSW 2000 Australia
    cathy.hammond@caritas.org.au

  • Mr Joseph Foley
    Group Coordinator, Community Participation Leader - Northern Region/QLD; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Brisbane
    Brisbane QLD 4000 Australia
    josephf@caritas.org.au
    (Admin Assistant: Mr John Hood johnh@caritas.org.au)

  • Mrs Lulu Mitshabu
    Community Participation Leader - ACT/Canberra, Goulburn and Wagga Wagga; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Canberra/Goulburn
    Canberra-Goulburn NSW & ACT 2580 Australia
    LuluM@caritas.org.au

  • Mrs Angela Hart
    Community Participation Leader - Southern Regon/SA; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Adelaide
    Adelaide SA 5000 Australia
    angelah@caritas.org.au

  • Rev Deacon Jim Curtain
    Community Participation Leader VIC & TAS; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Melbourne
    Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia

  • Rev Deacon Paul Reid
    Community Participation Leader - Western Region/WA & NT; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Perth
    Perth WA 6000 Australia
    paul.reid@caritas.org.au

  • Mrs Naomi Bassett
    Diocesan Director, Armidale
    Armidale NSW 2350 Australia
    naomi@armidale.catholic.org.au

  • Mrs Susan Searls
    Diocesan Director, Ballarat
    Ballarat VIC 3350 Australia
    m.susan@optusnet.com.au

  • Ms Carmen Beard
    Diocesan Director, Bathurst
    Bathurst NSW 2795 Australia
    caritas@bathurst.catholic.org.au

  • Ms Cristina Gomez
    Diocesan Director, Broken Bay
    Broken Bay NSW 2120 Australia
    Cristina.gomez2@dbb.org.au

  • Fr Christopher Knapman
    Diocesan Director, Broome
    Broome WA 6725 Australia
    cjknapman@gmail.com

  • Mr Peter Williams
    Diocesan Director, Bunbury
    Bunbury WA 6230 Australia
    caritas@bunburycatholic.org.au

  • Mr Paul O'Connor
    Diocesan Director, Cairns
    Cairns QLD 4870 Australia
    paulo@paulroconnor.com.au

  • Ms Pauline Bourke
    Diocesan Director, Darwin
    Darwin NT 0821 Australia
    pk.bourke@bigpond.com

  • Ms Rosemary Taylor
    Diocesan Director, Geraldton
    Geraldton WA 6530 Australia
    plm@wn.com.au

  • Diocesan Director - vacant
    Hobart TAS 7001 Australia
    Rev Deacon Jim Curtain – Community Participation Leader VIC & TAS; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Melbourne
    jim.curtain@caritas.org.au

  • Rev Deacon Graeme Davis
    Diocesan Director, Lismore
    Lismore NSW 2480 Australia
    graemerdavis@bigpond.com

  • Maitland-Newcastle Team
    Newcastle NSW 2300 Australia
    Diocesan link: Theresa Brierley (Teresa.brierley@mn.catholic.org.au); Parish liaison: Patricia Bannister (pabanister@dodo.com.au ); Gayle Williams (gjwilliams@idl.net.au)

  • Rev Fr Tony Sarkis
    Secretary General Maronite Eparchy
    Maronite Diocese NSW 2150 Australia
    frtonysarkis@maronite.org.au

  • Sr Louise McKeogh
    Diocesan Director, Parramatta
    Parramatta NSW 2150 Australia
    LMckeogh@parra.catholic.org.au

  • Fr Paul Bourke
    Diocesan Director, Port Pirie
    Port Pirie SA 5540 Australia
    Olor@bigpond.com

  • Diocesan Director - vacant
    Sale VIC 3850 Australia
    Contact: Patricia Smart
    caritas@sale.catholic.org.au

  • Archpriest Michael Kalka
    Diocesan Director, Ukranian Eparchy of Australia
    Ukranian Eparchy of Australia
    michael.kalka@cam.org.au

  • Ms Mary McAuliffe
    Diocesan Director, Townsville
    Townsville QLD 4810 Australia
    mmcauliffe@tsv.catholic.org.au

  • Miss Catherine McAleer
    Diocesan Director, Toowoomba
    Toowoomba QLD 4350 Australia
    caritas@twb.catholic.org.au

  • Diocesan Director - vacant
    Wagga Wagga NSW 2650 Australia
    Contact: Karen Williams
    kwilliams@wagga.catholic.org.au

  • Fr Rom Hayes
    Diocesan Director, Sandhurst
    Sandhurst VIC 3977 Australia
    romhayes@gmail.com
    Diocesan Coordinator: Kerry Stone
    kmstone@bigpond.net.au

  • Diocesan Director - vacant
    Wilcannia-Forbes NSW 2871 Australia
    Contact: Kathryn Nadin
    finadmin@wf.catholic.org.au

  • Diocesan Director - Vacant
    Wollongong NSW 2500 Australia
    Contact: Cathy Hammond - Community Participation Leader - Eastern Region/NSW; Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Sydney
    cathy.hammond@caritas.org.au

Justice Educators