Contact Us

Call us on 1800 024 413

+61 2 8306 3400 (outside Australia) 

Our phonelines are open Mon-Fri 9am-5pm AEST. 

 

For specific enquiries

Project Compassion 
To order resources or make a donation:
projectcompassion@caritas.org.au

Regular Giving 
To join our regular giving program: 
champion@caritas.org.au 

Gifts in Wills
To discuss leaving a bequest: 
legacyoflove@caritas.org.au 

Workplace Giving
To sign up to make Workplace Giving donations from your pre-tax pay:
workplacegiving@caritas.org.au

Women for the World
To fundraise or hear more about events
wftw@caritas.org.au

Media 
To contact our Media team: caritasmedia@caritas.org.au

Nicole Chehine - Media Team

0412 179 063 

 

 

Complaints

We are open to receiving complaints or concerns from anyone.

Make a complaint

 

 

Other ways to contact us

Fax +61 2 8306 3401

Post GPO Box 9830, Sydney NSW 2001

Donations via post GPO Box 9830, Sydney NSW 2001

Donation via phone Free call 1800 024 413

Leave us a message

Head and State Offices

Diocesan Directors

Community Engagement Team

Head and State Offices

Head office

Level 2, Building 3, 189 O'Riordan Street,

Mascot NSW 2020

Ph: 1800 024 413

Tasmania

GPO Box 62
Hobart TAS 7001 Australia

Western Australia

40A Mary Street
Highgate WA 6003 Australia
Ph: 08 9422 7925

Victoria

383 Albert Street
East Melbourne VIC 3002 Australia
Ph: 03 9926 5706

Queensland

Ground Floor, Penola Place
143 Edward Street
Brisbane QLD 4000 Australia
Ph: 07 3324 3134

South Australia

39 Wakefield Street
Adelaide SA 5000 Australia
Ph: 08 8210 8172

Australian Capital Territory

McGilvray House
6 Donaldson Street
Braddon ACT 2612 Australia
Ph: 02 6201 9851

Diocesan Directors

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Adelaide

Tracey Tessitore
caritas@adelaide.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Brisbane

Andrew Knife
andrew.knife@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Canberra/Goulburn

Vacant

Contact Dominic Smith
dominic.smith@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Hobart

Penny Edman
penny@page56.com.au

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Melbourne

Gwen Michener
gwen.michener@caritas.org.au

 

 

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Perth

Rev. Deacon Paul Reid
paul.reid@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Archdiocese of Sydney

Dominic Smith
dominic.smith@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Armidale

Georgina Franklin
caritasDD@armidale.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Ballarat

Jillian Hogbin
caritas@ballarat.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Bathurst

Rev Deacon Josh Clayton and Carmen Beard
caritas@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Broken Bay

Vacant
Contact Michael McGirr
michael.mcgirr@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Broome

Aidan Mitchell

caritas@broomediocese.org

Diocesan Director, Bunbury

Peter Williams
caritas@bunburycatholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Cairns

Vacant
Contact: Andrew Knife
Andrew.Knife@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Darwin

Sr Jessika Trieu
ministry@darwin.catholic.org.au 

Diocesan Director, Geraldton

Ms Rosemary Taylor
plm@diocese-geraldton.org

Diocesan Director, Lismore

Rev Deacon Graeme Davis
graemerdavis@bigpond.com

Diocesan Director, Maitland-Newcastle

Teresa Brierley
teresa.brierley@mn.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Maronite Eparchy

Rev Fr Tony Sarkis
frtonysarkis@maronite.org.au

Diocesan Director, Parramatta

Sebastian Salaske-Lentern and James Atanasious
pje@parracatholic.org

Diocesan Director, Port Pirie

Fr Ramel Morales 

rmorales@pp.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Rockhampton

Angela Wilczek
angela.wilczek@rok.catholic.net.au

Diocesan Director, Sale

Siji Dominic

sijid@sale.catholic.org.au

Diocesan Director, Sandhurst

Diocesan Director

Fr Rom Hayes

romhayes@gmail.com

Diocesan Coordinator

Kerry Stone
kmstone@bigpond.net.au

Diocesan Director, Toowoomba

Vacant
Contact: Andrew Knife
andrew.knife@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Townsville

Vacant
Contact Andrew Knife
andrew.knife@caritas.org.au

Diocesan Director, Ukrainian Eparchy of Australia

Fr Iurii Tychenok
friurii@catholicukes.org.au

 

Diocesan Director, Wagga Wagga

Clare Mitchell

waggawaggacaritas@gmail.com

Diocesan Director, Wilcannia-Forbes

Trish Cleal

trish.cleal@wf.catholic.edu.au

Diocesan Director, Wollongong

Kerrie Hennessy
wollongongcaritas@gmail.com

Community Engagement Team

Communiuty Engagement Manager

Michael McGirr

michael.mcgirr@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator QLD, NT

Andrew Knife
Andrew.Knife@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator VIC, TAS

Gwen Michener
gwen.michener@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator WA, SA

Deacon Paul Reid
Paul.Reid@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator NSW, ACT

Dominic Smith
Dominic.Smith@caritas.org.au

 

Youth Participation Coordinator

Sabrina Stevens 
sabrina.stevens@caritas.org.au