i
Caritas Ks fundraising walk in NSW for Project Compassion 2021. Photo: Caritas Australia.

Growing young hearts and minds

We connect with Catholic school students across the country to encourage them to serve the most vulnerable by better understanding the causes of poverty as well as its solutions. We are growing young hearts and minds for social and ecological justice.

Partnering with Australian schools

We work with schools across the country, helping educate children and young people about poverty in our world.

We hope to inspire our future leaders to "be more", and serve those who are struggling. Our Community Engagement Animator Team works in every state to provide resources, deliver virtual sessions and support people to get engaged in global social and ecological justice. 

Learn more about Global Social Justice.

School Resources

Ready-to-download resources for primary and secondary levels that include links to Catholic Social Teaching principles and promote an integral ecology. 

School Resources

Project Compassion

Teaching resources for years K-12 will help your students to see, learn and act for justice now and 'for all future generations'.

Learn more

Virtual sessions

Tailored virtual sessions to bring the world of international development into your classroom. 


Learn more

Earthcare Schools

A student-led program promoting an integral ecology and supporting your school to become a flourishing Laudato Si' community. 

LEARN MORE

"Let us not develop an education that creates in the mind of the student a hope of becoming rich and having the power to dominate [but one that forms] the lofty ideal of loving, of preparing oneself to serve and to give oneself to others."

St Oscar Romero

Community Engagement Contacts

For general school enquires please email: education@caritas.org.au 

Community Engagement Associate Director

Vacant

Community Engagement Animator - QLD / NT

Andrew Knife
Andrew.Knife@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator - NSW / ACT

Chris Nolan
Chris.Nolan@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator - VIC / TAS

Romina Martiniello
Romina.Martiniello@caritas.org.au

Community Engagement Animator - WA / SA

Deacon Paul Reid
Paul.Reid@caritas.org.au

Youth Participation Coordinator

Sabrina Stevens 
Sabrina.Stevens@caritas.org.au

Catholic Earthcare Coordinator

Sue Martin
Sue.Martin@caritas.org.au 

Catholic Earthcare Schools Coordinator

Gwen Michener
Gwen.Michener@caritas.org.au 

Sign up to receive our Education e-newsletter